Index
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

So today I started learning how to make signatures..

+7
Kelly
Nightl0ck
WisdomStar
Divine
Mr Rockeye
BamZam
Daxaal
11 posters

Go down

So today I started learning how to make signatures.. Empty So today I started learning how to make signatures..

Post by BamZam 2/12/2013, 9:41 am

So today I started learning how to make signatures.. Very_f10

So for the last 2 hours, I have been playing around with Photoshop CC...

It's a 40k Warhammer themed (Black Templar cheers ) signature. Learned how to do overlays and such from Youtube + Google. Took me about 40 minutes to mash them up into this below-average/decent signature.

Thoughts? Constructive criticism / tips would be nice, as I'm still learning the ropes of this whole Photoshop thing xD
BamZam
BamZam
Forum Addict (750 posts)
Forum Addict (750 posts)

Back to top Go down

So today I started learning how to make signatures.. Empty Re: So today I started learning how to make signatures..

Post by Daxaal 2/12/2013, 11:11 am

What are your original renders or stocks used in the piece? Could you post them as well to have a better idea of the modifications you made compared to the preset ones already made.

First thing I will comment on is that the glow on the text doesn't look right to me and I think it looks rather ugly? Razz Sorry if that sounds harsh but it was the first thing that my eyes were drawn to when I saw this piece. Like to me the text doesn't look as good as the rest of the piece.
Daxaal
Daxaal
Grandmaster (2000 posts)
Grandmaster (2000 posts)

Back to top Go down

So today I started learning how to make signatures.. Empty Re: So today I started learning how to make signatures..

Post by BamZam 2/12/2013, 11:20 am