Index
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Stock and Options trader interested in merching

4 posters

Go down

Stock and Options trader interested in merching Empty Stock and Options trader interested in merching

Post by arandomu 12/1/2016, 8:50 am

What led you to Smokin Elite?
I have been interested in trading on the Grand Exchange for a while now. I have been trading stocks and options for a few years and I wish to trade/merch on the Grand Exchange for a bit of fun and hopefully hone my skills and learn some new things. I chose to find a community of players who have experience in this to hopefully talk to those who have experienced success and failure, and maybe even learn some new skills that I can apply in my trading.

What do you hope to achieve while in Smokin Elite?
I hope to have my stupid questions answered  Razz . Hopefully I also will be able to meet new people and make new friends  Very Happy

Have you ever been a member of a clan before?
No

Do you currently know anybody in Smokin Elite?
No

On a scale of 1-10
i) How interested are you in merchanting

Around 8.
ii) If you're interested, how experienced do you feel in it?
Perhaps around a 5? Not too sure what I can say here, I will probably be able to analyse and speculate, but Runescape has changed a lot since I last played it, so I will probably need to re-introduce myself to everything and learn how the game works.

Do you have any short term and/or long term goals here?
It's pretty busy right now because it is earnings season so it's hard to plan for the short term. I'm here mainly for a bit of fun and perhaps try and discover some similarities between virtual and "real-life" economies, as I've always had an interest in virtual economies (I was previously a trader in TF2).