Index
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How do I transfer a name?

3 posters

Go down

How do I transfer a name? Empty How do I transfer a name?

Post by Daxaal 5/11/2013, 2:22 pm

I know we have this thread
http://www.smokinelite.com/t66057-how-to-transfer-names
But I still don't get it :/, how do I transfer a name step by step and can I do it using runescape bonds and if so how many would I need?

I plan on transferring 1 name to another account and would like a step by step guidance or help if possible since this is my first time actually transferring a name. In the past I've just kept the account Razz
Daxaal
Daxaal
Grandmaster (2000 posts)
Grandmaster (2000 posts)

Back to top Go down

How do I transfer a name? Empty Re: How do I transfer a name?

Post by Rrezz 5/11/2013, 4:15 pm

Change the username of the account you want to get the name from.

Wait 28-30 days.

Change it again and then log into your mains account and immediately change your mains name to the name you wanted.

Rrezz
Rrezz
Tier 4 (500 posts)
Tier 4 (500 posts)

Back to top Go down

Post by Yamiteh 5/11/2013, 4:48 pm

Say you have your main "Daxaal" and another account with name "Dax"(lvl 3 no stats), and you want to get the name "Dax" on your main.

First thing you gotta do is change name on your level 3. Since that is only for members you have to make a level 3 a member than change its name.
Say you change name to "daxyyy". You won't be able to take "Dax" yet, as "Daxyyy" kinda still posseses both names.("daxyyy" as a main name and "Dax" as a "last known as..." name)
So you have to change a name on "daxyyy" again so that it's "last known as.." would change. Say you change it to "dax12345". Now the main name is "dax12345" and last known as name is "daxyyy". So "Dax" is free and you can take it with your main account("daxxal").