Index
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

bhim's Flipping Log

3 posters

Go down

bhim's Flipping Log Empty bhim's Flipping Log

Post by bhim 11/8/2013, 8:05 pm

Hey all, I'm new to SM and flipping in general, but this will be my Flipping Log! I first tried flipping about 5-6 weeks ago and enjoyed it. I started with a 5m cash pile and now have over 150M just from flipping since then. Though I have made quite a bit of money, I do feel like my knowledge of flipping and investing is very very weak, and so I've joined SM to learn more. I lost a large sum of money flipping Dragon Hatchets when they crashed hard (at least 5M), and so I decided to sign up for the mentor/mentee program a couple days ago and get serious. Hopefully I'll learn a ton and can post some huge profits here!

I stumbled upon someone's Merchz Flip Log, and I liked the layout of it, so I started one as well. I'll try to update both that and this log at the same time, but it is more likely that I'll update that one more frequently as I'd like to post comments and thoughts here as well. In any case, I'll leave the link to that log here: http://merchz.com/merchantlogs/bhim/

I can't say how much exactly I'm starting this log with as most of my money is in the GE right now, but let's say around 140-150M.

Starting Wealth: ~150M
Present Wealth: 193M
Earnings to Date: 12.1M

1. Dragon Platebodies - 1,089,558 (1.87%)
I found a neat little list that shows items and how quickly they flip, and have been using that for most of my time flipping, using mostly the "Fast" and "Very Fast" items. Recently I wanted to try out some higher wealth "Medium" items to see if I could make a little more, so I started working with Barrows Sets and Mages' Books. I decided to try the Dragon Platebody because it looks cool (lol) and found a great margin, and it paid off!
Spoiler:

2. Green Dragon Leather - 1,053,172 (2.93%)